India vs England, 4th T20I Live Cricket Score: India Make Two Changes As England Win Toss And Opt To Bowl

IND vs ENG, 4th T20I Live Score: India Make Two Changes As England Win Toss And Opt To Bowl

IND vs ENG Live: England lead the five-match series 2-1.© BCCI

Rohit Sharma hits Adil Rashid for a six and a four in the first over. Eoin Morgan has won yet another toss and England will be bowling first. All matches in the series this far have been won by the teams bowling first. This looks like the best batting pitch of the series so far, said Deep Dasgupta in his pitch report. So there’s opportunity for India to get the runs on the board and put a strong England batting line-up under pressure. Suryakumar Yadav  and Rahul Chahar are in as Yuzvendra Chahal and Ishan Kishan go out for India. England are unchanged from the previous game. After being outplayed in the third T20I on Tuesday, India need to win to stay alive in the series. The hosts lost the previous encounter by eight wickets as Jos Buttler slammed an unbeaten 83 to guide the visitors home with 10 balls to spare. (LIVE SCORECARD

4th T20I Live Score Updates Between India (IND) vs England (ENG), Straight From Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

  • 19:04 (IST)

    Over 1: India 12/0

    A good first over for India as Rohit gets into his groove fairly quickly. A six and a four off Rashid and India are off the mark.

  • 19:02 (IST)


    Rohit is attacking from the word go. He flicks the third ball of the over through square leg for four. 

  • 19:01 (IST)


    What a start for India! Rohit Sharma plants his foot forward and hits Adil Rashid over long-off for six.

  • 18:55 (IST)

    We’re ready for live action

    The Indian openers KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma have their task cut out in terms of dealing with England’s pace attack. They walk out to the middle, as do England who will aim to seal the series today.

    England lead the five-match series 2-1.

    Adil Rashid will bowl the first over. Rohit Sharma on strike.

  • 18:39 (IST)

    Playing XIs

    India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar

    England: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

  • 18:36 (IST)

    Rahul Chahar and Suryakumar Yadav in the India XI

    Rahul Chahar will play in place of Yuzvendra Chahal and Ishan Kishan makes way for Suryakumar Yadav.

    Kishan is down with a groin strain, said Virat Kohli at the toss. 

  • 18:26 (IST)

    Pitch Report

    “There is a lot less grass than there was in the first game. It looks like a really good pitch for batting,” says Ajit Agarkar in his pitch report.

    It’s the same pitch that was used in the first T20I in the series.

  • 18:25 (IST)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello and welcome to the live coverage of 4th T20I between India and England in Ahmedabad.

  • 17:04 (IST)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello and welcome to our live coverage of the fourth T20I between India and England. The visitors lead the series 2-1 and India need a win to stay alive in the five-match series. 

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link